When it comes to getting real estate continuing education, the question is, how many hours are enough? Online courses, 22.5 hours, or 12 hours? The New York Real Estate Division has published requirements and will require completion of a brief affidavit at the end of the course. Here are the details you need to know. And don’t worry – it’s easy to do! The following information will help you decide what you’ll need and where to get it.
Continuing education requirements for agents are strict in California. The minimum number of hours you must take is 22.5 hours, with 2.5 hours in cultural competency and one hour in recent legal matters. Other required subjects include fair housing, discrimination in sales, and agency law. In addition, you must have completed a course on ethics. These are just a few examples of the types of education required to stay on top of the law.
The Louisiana Real Estate Commission has mandated more info here that all licensed real estate agents complete at least 12 hours of continuing education each year. These hours must be obtained from real estate schools approved by the Board. These schools must follow a curriculum that consists of at least 12 hours of subject matter instruction. In some instances, these courses are offered live, while others are offered online. To meet this requirement, you must attend at least two live courses and three online courses each year.
The requirements for real estate continuing education vary by state. Whether you’re in New York or Florida, you’ll need to meet your requirements. An online course is a great way to fulfill this requirement, and many companies offer them at discount rates. You can also find a wide range of courses on various topics, including insurance CE and CPA CPE. But which one is best for you? Read on to discover more about the options.
If you’re in the New York real estate industry, you may be wondering what the requirements are for continuing education. In New York, continuing education courses must be at least two hours long. Continuing education requirements for New York license renewal are also required by the state. Those who renew their license every two years must complete at least two hours of real estate continuing education every year. These hours can be completed online or offline, and they must be completed within a year of initial licensure.
To stay up-to-date with real estate regulations, it is important to take continuing education courses. These courses can reinvigorate your career, network with other professionals, and increase your knowledge. In New Hampshire, licensees must complete 15 hours of continuing education every two years, three of which must be Core Courses. Continuing education courses in New Hampshire are available in both live classroom settings and online formats. Choosing a live classroom setting provides the convenience of scheduled class time with a live instructor.
The state of California requires licensed real estate brokers and agents to complete at least two hours of approved real estate continuing education each year. Those two hours must be focused on ethical business practices and one hour on current legal issues. Other required hours include three hours of instruction on fair housing and discrimination in the sale of real property, and two hours of agency instruction. The CE courses should be completed within the two-year renewal period before the license is renewed.